Winter melancholy

Σήμερα το μενού έχει 3 συγκροτήματα με καταπληκτικές φωνές. Καλή απόλαυση:

Angtoria

Ένα καινούριο σχετικά συγκρότημα, το οποίο παίζει μελωδικό μέταλ, δημιουργήθηκε το 2002 και κυκλοφόρησε τον πρώτο του δίσκο, God has a plan for us all, το 2006. Θα ακούσουμε το ομώνυμο κομμάτι:

ang_band_big

Angtoria

God has a plan for us all

Let his holy choirs sing in sodomy, praise be!
Surrender your body and soul unto him
Demoralize me!
So he crept into my room
Whispered my name, took my innocence away
I’m only five, a perverts concubine
God has a plan for us all
I’ve been touched by the hand of god
My sordid tale, his lies are blasphemy
You do not believe in him, but he believes in you
He wants you to repene all your sins
Let him in, inside you!
God has a plan for us all
You are one of gods children
Get on your knees, serve him well my child
I’ve fallen prey to the devil in disguise
God has a plan for us all
Don’t say a word or you’ll go to hell
God has a plan for you all
Open up for him! Let Jesus in!
His sordid tale, his lies are blasphemy!

angtoria

Demether

Ένα gothic/power metal συγκρότημα από την Σερβία, με στίχους εμπνευσμένους από μυθολογίες. Δημιουργήθηκαν το 2002 και έχουν κυκλοφορήσει δύο δίσκους, το Within the Mirror το 2004 και το Beautiful το 2007. Τα δύο τραγούδια που επέλεξα είναι από τον δεύτερο δίσκο τους.

Demether

Winter Conclusion (instumental)

front

Her last home (church version)

Just like oil on canvass…
Touch of red, mostly black…
Thick are the air and the fog that hide her from you…

Weeps… shadow…
Cries … sparkle…
“She sleeps, she sleeps…”

Once in time, there she was,
Standing by the willow tree,
Longing for an old feeling, being his…

Now she is like a torn flower,
Alone…

Among the trees, and underneath the leaves,
There is her last home, she lies there all alone…

demether_01

Nemesea

Οι Nemesea δημιουργήθηκαν το 2002 στην Ολλανδία, και παίζουν συμφωνικό ροκ (λέει το wiki, εμένα όμως σε μέταλ μου φέρνουν περισσότερο).΄Εχουν βγάλει δύο δίσκους, το Mana το 2004 και το In Control το 2007. Το τραγούδι που ακολουθεί είναι από το Mana (hint: τα αρσενικά μπορεί να θέλουν να πάνε μια βόλτα μέχρι το site του συγκροτήματος, η κοπελιά είναι θεά κι έχει πολύ καλές φωτογραφίες της).

nemesea

Nemesea

Mortalitas Part I: The Taker

‘There comes a time
when future becomes past
We all know our lives can’t ever last
And when the end is near
there’s no time to disappear
The Taker will end your fear’

Judgement day had arrived
When he woke a voice was calling him
He tried to hide but could not move
His eyes were blinded by the morning light

and He spoke:
«Hear me now, listen to Me
The end is near
It’s time to vow
and soon you’re free from fear

The Holy land, now understand
it’s where you have to go
Open your mind, open your eyes
The Taker tells no lies!»

As he tried to move
his body froze, he never realized
A higher power took him by surprise
Told him his life would end
He didn’t understand

«What happens to me,
why can’t I be free?
Let me be, please
PLease forgive, just let me live
There’s no judgement day
Let Your words fade away
and believe me, see mee, hear me, I’m alive!»

nemesea_mana

Σχολιάστε